In the next two days, I will no longer be employed at my crazy mad-house place of work (one of the two) and will transition to a workstyle of non-weekends and nights. You have no idea how relieved this makes me. In the next two months I have a three day work conference, a weekend getaway to Denver, a concert weekend in Northeast Georgia, my college homecoming event, and a girls weekend to Asheville. I’ll be busy almost every weekend and I couldn’t have done all of these things with the job I’m about to leave.

You woulda thought that I’d learned the lesson that we’re all changing at lightning speed and there’s no way to stop it but I haven’t… yet. This past year has been a helluva lot of change for me and, when most days I feel like sinking away into my shell like a grumpy turtle, I think I’ve done a darn good job and sucking it up and going with the flow. That being said, I am breathing a huge sigh of relief that my work schedule will look like this: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday. 9-5. Habit and routine are good things for human beings. And just for the record: I know I’m no exception to this thing called life. I’m just expressing all of the thankful thoughts in this warm bubbly grateful heart of mine.

